There may be a few reasons why a teacher is removed from the School Platform. This most often includes leaving the school. By removing a teacher from the Platform:
- Teacher will lose access to the platform
- Previous Schoolwide Survey data of the teacher will remain in the platform
- Previous personal survey data of the teacher will be lost
- All training lessons and workbooks will be lost
- Four Pillars Administrator cannot invite teacher in a new survey
- Four Pillars Administrator can always invite teacher back by sending an invitation email
- Sign In as the school administrator and navigate to Members & Groups page.
- Select Sort by Members A-Z from the top-right dropdown on the page.
- Hover over the "three vertical dots" in the right of the name of the teacher you want to remove.
- Select Remove member from the Dropdown and select Remove in the next pop-up window.
For further help, please contact us using the in app chat support or email us at: firstname.lastname@example.org.